4 Day Week

The best part of a three day weekend is the four day week that follows. Two more days till Memphis!

While doing some light reading today, I have come to the conclusion that people are not like snowflakes, yet instead like…well, something not as unique. As soon as a good ideas pops in my head, someone has already thought of it first. But those are the good ideas emerging from the scientific comunity.

There is also the bizarre research: electrons becoming aware of their surroundings, protons getting smashed together at unheard of speeds, 2 dimensional nano-webs, and plently of other things I’ve only seen in movies. It really is an inspiration to come up with the next great idea. 

I’ll be honest, I’ve never searched the web this much. Well, not the informed part anyways. I feel like I really know what kind of turn the world is making and I like that. It makes me feel slighlty more grown up, something I never thought would happen. 

But it’s just the begining of my career as a co-op, and even more so as an engineer. I can’t wait to get into the really juicy stuff.

Leave a Reply

